DNF: Ink and Bone  My Thoughts: Six of Crows My Thoughts: A Darker Shade of Magic My Thoughts: Quake

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Rick Riordan's new Norse series! [Updated]

Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, has announced a new trilogy of books based on Norse mythology. This new series, entitled "Mangus Chase and The Gods of Asgard", is set to be released October 2015, a year after the conclusion of his last series, the Heroes of Olympus.

Now those familiar with these novels may know that the titular character's last name- Chase, also happens  to be the last name of Athena's daughter. According to the writer's blog, this is not, a coincidence, implying that the two characters (Annabeth + Chase) are somehow connected.

You can see the original announcement HERE.

It appears we have the official synopsis/title! 

"Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother's mysterious death, he's lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers. One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he's never met—a man his mother claimed was dangerous. His uncle tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god. The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years. When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision. Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die . ."- Goodreads

-You can also read an excerpt of chapter two by Clicking Here!-

No comments:

Post a Comment